#SundayInspiration: Kim Burrell “Calvary”

Kim Burrell

Good morning! We are officially back from our much needed hiatus and we’re starting our week off right with Kim Burrell’s “Calvary.” Today, just like any other day we lift our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ name on high! For today is the day, that Jesus resurrected from the grave. Do you believe? Do you believe, that Jesus Christ went to calvary and died so that we may be forgiven for all sins?  John 11:25-26 (NKJV) reads, “Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in Me, though he may die, he shall live. And whoever lives and believes in Me shall never die. Do you believe this?” For, it was on Calvary where they crucified my Lord!

It was Calvary where they crucified my Lord
Yes, it was Calvary where He purchased my salvation
It was Calvary, Calvary where my Jesus died just for me…

It was Calvary where He saved a wretch undone just like me
He didn’t have to do it, but He did
It was Calvary where He hung, bled and died just for me
For me, for me, for me, yes, He did it for me…

 

You can purchase Kim Burrell’s “Calvary” here on iTunes and Amazon!

Leave a Reply

