Today in Black History: January 19, 1969 “UCLA Renames Building After Ralph J. Bunche”

On today in 1969, The University of California, Los Angeles, renamed their social science building in honor of alumnus Ralph Johnson Bunche. Bunche was an American political scientist, academic, and diplomat who received the Nobel Peace Prize. He is also the first African American to receive the Nobel Peace Prize. Bunche established the Howard University Political Science department and cofounded the National Negro Congress.

To learn more about Ralph J. Bunche, click here.

11 thoughts on “Today in Black History: January 19, 1969 “UCLA Renames Building After Ralph J. Bunche”

  1. Appreciating the time and effort you put into your site and in depth information you offer.
    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material.
    Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds
    to my Google account.

  2. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing for your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more very soon!

  3. Hello there, I found your blog via Google at thee same time as
    lookiong for a related topic, your wedbsite came up, iit appears to be like
    good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, just was alert to your weblolg through Google, andd found that
    it’s truly informative. I am gonna be carefil for brussels.I’ll appreciate when
    you proceed this in future. Numerous other people will likely be benefited out of your writing.

    Cheers!

  4. It’s actually a nice and useful piece of information. I am satisfied that you simply shared this
    helpful information with us. Please keep us informed like this.

    Thanks for sharing.

  5. I just like the valuable info you supply for your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and test again here regularly.
    I’m rather sure I’ll be informed a lot of new stuff right here!

    Best of luck for the following!

  6. I was pretty pleased to discover this website. I want to
    to thank you for ones time for this fantastic read!!
    I definitely enjoyed every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to look
    at new stuff on your blog.

Leave a Reply

