#NewRelease “Black Nativity” Soundtrack

Black Nativity Soundtrack

Today, the soundtrack for Black Nativity, has been released. Black Nativity, is a drama musical film centered around, “A street-wise teen from Baltimore who has been raised by a single mother travels to New York City to spend the Christmas holiday with his estranged relatives, where he embarks on a surprising and inspirational journey.” The movie cast and soundtrack consist of Jennifer Hudson, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Jacob Latimore, Tyrese Gibson, Mary J. Blige, Nas, Luke James and many others! Black Nativity, is set to be released on Novemeber 27th! Check out the trailer and tracklist for Black Nativity below!

Black Nativity Soundtrack Tracklist 

  1. Be Grateful – Jennifer Hudson, Forest Whitaker & Jacob Latimore
  2. Coldest Town – Jacob Latimore
  3. Test of Faith – Jennifer Hudson
  4. Motherless Child – Jacob Latimore
  5. Hush Child (Get You Through This Silent Night) – Grace Gibson, Jacob Latimore, Jennifer Hudson & Luke James
  6. He Loves Me Still – Angela Bassett & Jennifer Hudson
  7. Can’t Stop Praising His Name – Forest Whitaker & Gospeldelic Choir
  8. Sweet Little Jesus Boy – Tyrese Gibson
  9. Rise Up Shepherd and Follow – Mary J. Blige & Nas
  10. Fix Me Jesus – Jennifer Hudson
  11. Jesus On the Mainline – Angela Basset & Forest Whitaker
  12. As – Jacob Latimore, Forest Whitaker & Jennifer Hudson

You can purchase the soundtrack for Black Nativity here on iTunes and Amazon!


Source: IMDb


One thought on “#NewRelease “Black Nativity” Soundtrack

  1. Pingback: A Joyful Noise that You Will Not Turn Off: Black Nativity Soundtrack | My thoughts on Movies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s